Leppo site broke-ed? Ghost in the Machine?

Is there a glitch in the system, a ghost in the machine, a virus infection? Only the left-hand stuff shows up lately on the front page. In the little bar at the bottom of my Firefox browser, where little notices about stuff loading appear, there is the strange message "Read i.ytimg.com." I looked up that URL, fearful of nasty images or viruses or whatever, found nothing. But it might be a clue in a mystery.

 

Samantha Stephens's picture

Same thing on this pc too.

Same thing on this pc too. Is it me or is there something strange going on with message boards lately.
u1oo's picture

ytimg.com is a

ytimg.com is a youtube/google domain
dingey's picture

and furthermore

p.y.t. is a mkl jcksn song dot boag
JeffM's picture

mystery posting

There was a posting under my name - a Herb T. quote - that I didn’t submit - last Friday the 25th. I don’t think I did it in an alcoholic blackout - three Two Hearted pints shouldn’t do that to me.
Anonymous's picture

The ytimg.com domain is

The ytimg.com domain is owned by youtube. Apparently that server is used to serve thumbnail images into the YouTube player (hence: YouTube IMaGe server). When you see that little ‘read..’ message, you’re either on youtube, or on a site that has a youtube movie embedded in it, and it takes some time to download all the little thumbnail images that go along with the vid. Not dangerous apparently, but still annoying.

Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.